Bud Moore Engineering

Career Records


1958     Buddy Schuman Memorial Award
          for contributions to the sport of stock car racing.

1961     NASCAR Mechanic of the Year

1962     NASCAR Mechanic of the Year

1962     NASCAR Grand National Championship
          Driver: Joe Weatherly - Pontiac

1963     NASCAR Grand National Championship
          Driver: Joe Weatherly - Mercury

1964     First Team in NASCAR History to Win Four Consecutive Races
          Driver: Billy Wade

1964-65  Goodyear Test Team for Safety "Innerliner" Development
          Drivers: Darel Dieringer and Billy Wade

1966     First NASCAR Team to Race a "Compact" Car (Mercury Comet)
          Won the Southern 500 at Darlington
          Driver: Darel Dieringer

1968     NASCAR Grand Touring Championship
          Driver: DeWayne "Tiny" Lund - Mercury Cougar

1970     SCCA Trans-Am Championship
          Drivers: Parnelli Jones and George Follmer - Ford Mustangs

1972     Debuted the First Small Block Motor in NASCAR GN Division
          Driver: David Pearson

1975-76  Won three consecutive NASCAR GN races at Talladega,AL
          Driver: Buddy Baker

1978     Daytona 500 Winner - Daytona Beach,FL
         Winston 500 Winner - Talladega,AL
          Driver: Bobby Allison

1980     Daytona International Speedway - Race Record
          Firecracker 400 - 173.473 mph
          Driver: Bobby Allison

1981     Won Final NASCAR Winston Cup GN  Race at Texas World Speedway
          Driver: Benny Parsons

1982     Led Most Laps in NASCAR Winston Cup Competition
          Driver: Dale Earnhardt

1983     Led Most Laps in NASCAR Winston Cup Competition
         Talladega 500 Winner - Talladega,AL
          Driver: Dale Earnhardt

1991     Won The UNOCAL World's Fastest Pit Crew Competition
          New World's Record of 22.565 seconds (four-tire pitstop)
          North Carolina Motor Speedway - Rockingham, NC

1992     Clinched NASCAR Winston Cup Manufacturer's Title for Ford
          with back-to-back wins at Martinsville and North Wilkesboro
          Driver: Geoff Bodine

1995     Winner of the Distinguished Ford Special Achievement Award
          Bud Moore received the award for significant contributions
          to motorsports, on or off the racetrack - only the eighth
          winner of this prestigeous award.

1997     Second Oldest Team (1961) and only pioneer still in
          competition since the formation of NASCAR in 1947.


        Won 62 NASCAR Winston Cup GN races through 12-31-96
        Won 42 NASCAR Winston Cup GN poles through 12-31-96
        Won 11 NASCAR Grand Touring races through 12-31-96
        Won 13 SCCA Trans-Am Series races through 12-31-96

        Won over $10,000,000 in NASCAR Winston Cup GN racing.




© 2022 Bud Moore.US — All Rights Reserved

Bud Moore Engineering Racing